top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureoriginalsusie.com

Well-being IS our natural state of being

5:am – ish – 2-25-18


First of all - thank you god!


I woke up this morning with the realization of how much I take for granted.

My cat bit me on the knuckles last Sunday and may I add that, you never realize how much you knock your poor little knuckles around on things until they are injured [ouch], but despite all the knuckle-knocking abuse, just a week later the wounds are healed.

The thought never crossed my mind that I wouldn’t heal.

I simply assumed I would and, in all honesty, didn’t even take notice as they became healed.

Like magic, my cells went to work mending me up as new, no effort required on my part, the wounds and scabs just vanished own their own.


So, I just wanted to give a shout-out of humble appreciation and an apology for being an ungrateful tool-bag. I wanted to take a moment to offer love and respect to the awesome little cells that continuously provide evidence and proof that well-being is our natural state of being, we are meant to be healthy, vital and well!


May this be a reminder to myself nobody knows my body like I do (like my creator does), that my cells (god particles) know what they are doing and that I can trust them to do their job.


Thinking about it, its actually incredible that I have such positive expectations of my well-being, which is all the more reason to count my blessings and offer appreciation of these gifts.


With these thoughts of abundant well-being running through my mind, my heart sings in praise as my feet do a little happy dance of gratitude, for I am blessed! (we are all so very blessed!)


As you travel through your day, raise your hands up in praise, offer a smile of appreciation for all of the things that often go unnoticed and underappreciated, for all of those small things are the BIG THINGS!


“Do not see the wound, see the healing.”


YES!

Life is AWESOME!

Thank you god & a big AMEN!!!

Much love – Susie





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page